More About the Weather in Zurich (Snow!)

Angel in the snow

I know I write about the weather a lot. I can’t help it; up until now I’ve lived my life in Southern California where it’s warm and sunny all the time and they have Stormwatch! news broadcasts when it isn’t. Fun fact: coastal Southern California is the only other place on earth besides the Mediterranean with a mediterranean climate.

Here in Zurich we have about an inch of snow on the ground. It’s very exciting for me: It’s cold, the skies are gray but everything is brighter with all this white, and I get to wear a hat and scarf (accessories!).

California may have the more exotic climate, but this is pretty exotic for me.

One thought on “More About the Weather in Zurich (Snow!)”

Leave a Reply

