OMG Snow!!1!

I can’t help it. I’m a Southern California gal, so when I looked out the window this morning and saw snowflakes drifting by, I couldn’t help feeling like an excited kid. I grabbed my camera to record this exciting phenomenon!

Here is our backyard with the light dusting of snow we received.
Our backyard with a light dusting of snow. The white ground is actually snow-covered grass.

It didn’t stick on sidewalks or roads at all, and was completely gone from our yard within an hour. But nonetheless: snow! In the week I’ve been here the weather has been mostly sunny, although cold, so this might be my last chance to see snow this season. On the other hand, it could do this a dozen more times before warm weather really settles in. Who knows? Ah, the excitement of living somewhere new!

4 thoughts on “OMG Snow!!1!”

Leave a Reply

